Browser warning

Board of Trustees

Ultimate responsibility for the University resides with the Board of Trustees, as governance of the University is legally invested in the Board. This group of outstanding professionals meets formally four times each year and provides oversight to all areas of the University and works to raise resources. Comments to the Board of Trustees may be sent to

Charlotte Baker
Digital Hands

Thilo D. Best 
Co-Founder and Principal 
Bayshore Retirement Partners LLC

G. Robert Blanchard Jr. 
Chairman and CEO 
WRB Enterprises

Anthony J. Borrell Jr.  
Borrell Family Foundation Inc. 

The Honorable Bob Buckhorn
City of Tampa

Robert C. Calafell '66 MBA '75
Senior Vice President (Retired) 
GTE (Verizon)

Phillip E. Casey
Chair of the Board of Trustees
The University of Tampa 
Chairman (Retired) 

Marie Chinnici-Everitt
Managing Director and Chief Marketing Officer
Depository Trust and Clearing Corporation

Jimmy Clark 
Chairman of the Board of Fellows 
The University of Tampa
Vice President
Harden Insight

Don DeFosset
Co-Chair, Capital Campaign
The University of Tampa
Chairman and CEO
DJD Group

James W. Eyer Jr.
Co-Founder and CEO
Angels Care Health System

Richard Dimmitt
CEO/Dealer Operator
Dimmitt Automotive Group

Alan Gerald Divers 
Chairman Emeritus 
The Bank of Tampa

James L. Ferman Jr.
Immediate Past Chair of the Board of Trustees
The University of Tampa
President and CEO
Ferman Automotive Management

Gary W. Harrod 
Secretary of the Board of Trustees 
The University of Tampa
Managing Partner 
Harrod Properties

David Hendrix 
Chair, Family Association 
The University of Tampa
Chairman of Banking and Finance 
GrayRobinson Attorneys at Law

April Jones '04
President of the Alumni Association
The University of Tampa

Lavinia Kelley 
The Chiselers, Inc.

Jesse Klaucke '13 M.S. 
Chairman of the Board of Counselors 
The University of Tampa
Landmark Pegasus Inc.

Carl W. Lindell
Lindell Investments

A.D. (Sandy) MacKinnon 
ADM Ventures Inc.

James S. MacLeod '70 
Vice Chair of the Board of Trustees 
The University of Tampa
Coastal South Bancshares Inc.

Kamal Majeed, Ph.D. 
Founder and Board Member
NexTech Systems Inc.

Roy J. McCraw Jr.
Regional Chairman (Retired) 
Wachovia Bank

Hubertus M. Mühlhäuser 
President and CEO 
Welbilt Inc.

Michael Nursey
Central Florida President
TD Bank

Nancy J. Rabenold 
Xcira Inc.

Alan G. Randolph '90 
State President 
Bank of the Ozarks

Scott P. Riley 

Benson A. Riseman '79 
President and CEO 
BENSEA Enterprises LLC

Robert J. Rohrlack Jr.
President and CEO

Greater Tampa Chamber of Commerce

Douglas C. Rothschild '81
Executive Managing Director
Cushman & Wakefield

Yvette Segura
Vice President and General Manager
USAA Southeast Region

R. Bob Smith III, Ph.D.
Chairman and CEO
PAR Inc.
Susan Stackhouse 
President and CEO
Stellar Partners Inc.

Lorna Taylor
President and CEO
Premier Eye Care

James A. (Bubba) Turner III
President and CEO
Tampa Armature Works Inc.

Ronald L. Vaughn, Ph.D.
The University of Tampa

R. Vijayanagar, M.D. 
Cardiovascular and Thoracic Surgery (Consultant) 
Medical Director 
Advanced Innovative Medicine

Alexander Walter MBA '09 
Walson Ventures LLC

John B. West
Co-Chair, Capital Campaign
The University of Tampa
Lion Asset Management 

Melanie Williams
Senior Vice President Operations
Frontier Communications  

Rufus J. Williams III 
Cardinal Point Advisors


Eugene H. McNichols
Co-Chair, Capital Campaign
The University of Tampa
Chairman and CEO
McNichols Company

Vincent J. Naimoli
Chairman Emeritus
Tampa Bay Rays

David A. Straz Jr.

Ambassador-at-Large and Honorary Consul General
Republic of Liberia 

John H. Sykes  
Chairman Emeritus (Retired)
SYKES Enterprises, Incorporated
JHS Management LLC

Rick Thomas '72
President and CEO
Thomas Financial Group


G. Robert Blanchard Sr.
Little Everglades Ranch

Stephen F. Dickey, M.D.
Dickey Holdings Inc.

The Honorable Dick A. Greco '56
Former Mayor/City of Tampa

The Honorable Bob Martinez '57
Former Governor of the State of Florida
Senior Policy Advisor

Holland & Knight

R. James Robbins Sr.

Founder (Retired)
Robbins, Bell & Kreher Architects, Inc.

Ernest C. Segundo Sr. '56
President (Retired)
Vista Chemical Latin America, S.A.